The Captain said “Bill, tell us a yarn”…

Always when I am drifting off to sleep, or lying in bed in the semi darkness, thoughts bending, is when the urge comes to write. That space between consciousness where I can hear the vast thread running through the universe of my inspiration. There are no ideas, but a flow of words that exists, bent into shape as it passes through me. There are the stories that I know, the lines of verse that make sense, the crap that is not such, well, crap, a work of beauty, or perhaps credibility, rather than some strenuous, misshapen beast, uncertain and dull.

There I have made all the leaps of imagination that have spawned a world… nae worlds of tales, and all of them have found some place in the universe. The wee universe in my head that never ends.

Problem is, I never get out of bed and put anything onto paper, or hard drive, and therein lies the sad loss of many a good yarn.

Bummer…

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on September 29th, 2007.

One Response to “The Captain said “Bill, tell us a yarn”…”

  1. We need something that can plug into ones brain and translate thoughts into writing. Especially those thoughts that are in actual words! That would be really really cool, no? I think so and that is enough.

Leave a Reply

 
