… um…

Certainly I have some dark little days and all, and they do have a tendency to be full of wallowing in my own shite, my own little depressions… or whatever…

But what was it I wrote in my journal the other day? (My real journal that is, my little handmade [by myself of course] block of leather covered paper in which I can rant with and at myself without anyone else reading it and getting all worried or whatever)… breath…

Anyway, it was something like: “Pages filled with the sorrows of this life, sorrows so pitiful it is almost shameful to put them into thoughts, let alone commit them to paper”.

So, there you go Old Man. I did preface that last little bit with: God it feels good to have a whinge…  blah blah blah.  Just a little rant. The weather is turning here, and with it the first introspective, melancholic days of winter: Dark pints, black thoughts, and self-pitying poetry… hmm… perhaps I ought not to give it so grand a name as poetry…

Anyway, I am about to run out of money in my parking meter, and I really don’t want another fine.

I AM FINE… really… well, perhaps a little constipated…

By the way, came across this great little shirts the other day: “More people have read this shirt than your blog”

Oh so true. Woe. Check out: despair.com, it is full of golden little nihilisms. One of the greatest wastes of time and money I have come across in years.

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on October 11th, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
