The Mix…

In the rhythm of my words, my thoughts, I seek to lose myself, to forget about the work, the life, the cause, of disabled inspirations. And trying to maintain the connections, to myself, my soul, my tales and their directions, all I manage is to refrain from, losing the last moments of clarity of my dreams, in the day’s long hours of building barriers, and there’s the gist of it, really, all my energy goes keeping out the feelings, until I’m left in this same old bowl, saying morning, morning, and instead of getting boring, I seem to forget just where I am, where I’ve been and who I’ve seen, and I require a glance in the mirror to remind myself that I’m just a fish, and all of this, inside the bowl, is all about the moment…

And therefore, I can’t remember what it is I’ve dreamt of, my twisted futures all singing the same old song…

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on August 26th, 2008.

One Response to “The Mix…”

  1. A Bard’s lament.

    No pun intended

Leave a Reply

 
