Tony Stark Wannabe…

Yeah that’d be me, sitting here, reading fucking Iron Man comics, and dreaming of riches and technological genius… but it is in keeping with my recent motivation to do something utterly different with my life for a change… well not much of a change really is it… I mean the part about wanting to do something different… let’s face it, I am the King of desire… and the Lord Of Doing Fuck All About It…

Anyway, here I have been thinking of learning to be a computer geek and getting paid to sit around and fiddle with myself… er… with the machines… really… instead of not getting paid to make other caffeine junky’s coffee, and then clean up after them… well, of course I was getting “paid”, but I am talknig about getting Paid, see?…

And so back in Noo Joisey, and surrounded once more by all the trappings of  a capitalist existence… which really, I don’t hate as much as I would like to hate… And having a bag of frugality on my head again… hey fucker, I don’t have a job do I?… And realising that if only I could find something that would put together a few more dollaroos than being a glorified Dish Pig, then perhaps it would satisfy my base urges to buy toys, and have a career, and be able to be creative without feeling like a struggling artiste (without much of the struggle… other than struggling with being an artiste… or not being one)…

Christ! See this is why I am as likely to become a techie as Thom Yorke is to become Jim Morrison… it’s all a jumbled mess… like my brain… like in my last post… things not working quite right… how fucking banal…

This is also like my fucking novel… and that short story… and that other short story… and those seventy three other short stories… and the comic… and the graphic novels… it is Lost… Wandering… Directionless…

Time for some excersize… time to sharpen things up a little…

dey .;yfif;qcryoc;wfuvqyro;xcbqefkjb  kjifwgefjbwofeug 9832rbbcoiwfehw0jh2083240u&*&%@*ojhd986^(#*@(*&hnhsd(*&@hhe(*@e(*777HNB  &^@(*ehhdoK…

Yup…

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on May 2nd, 2009.

2 Responses to “Tony Stark Wannabe…”

  1. I do enjoy your blog posts…even if they are few and far between…and even if they generally rants about not having much to rant about…

  2. […] Today is the first time in God knows how many months I have even looked at The Novel. I realise how separated I have become from it. The last few days I have been buried in catching up on the last six months of my funny books and periodicals, but prior to that, I had been reading Fantomas. I realise how much immersing myself in the right atmosphere makes it easier to think/write through the blocks over which I keep stumbling… not that I have actually done any of this yet. But it was motivating I have to say… until I went and got distracted by Mr Stark et al. […]

Leave a Reply

 
