Commentation:

Look I never said, there was actually a problem with being half a plagiarist. [And what, the fuck is, up, with my use of, commas today? You’d have thunk I was a grammatical retard wouldn’t ya?] Anyhoo, I wasn’t actually saying that there was necessarily anything wrong with it. I know that half my genuinely original ideas aren’t, and that’s fine. I mean Wolf Mother are just a regurgitation of an earlier era, bt plenty of people think they’re great (despite the fact they SUCK SHIT!) Anyway, go have a look here and you’ll see what I mean.

The point is not that I am rippping off someone, or even that I am coming up with something that has already been thunk, but that I had managed to emulate something that (while it in itself wasn’t half bad, in either instance) had been produced by a fucking soulless, sorry excuse for a writer, who does nothing more than produce extended advertisments for his previous advertisements for the few talented words he had actually produced… way back when. [Oooooh, does that sound a little harsh and bitter? Well, I paid good money to sit and wade through his shlock so fuck him, he deserves it… but then maybe I do to… ih…]

In fact, what I believe I had actually said to begin with was that my black little heart allows me to engage in said ripping off of other people’s work and get away with it… at least as far as mine own conscience is concerned…

And, if I interpret “Stick it” correctly, in thinking that it actually means “Stick [to] it”, then yeah. I am. I just like to have a little rant now and then, and then, and then, and then… It’s all part of the fun really ain’t it?

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on May 25th, 2009.

One Response to “Commentation:”

  1. :-}

Leave a Reply

 
