Good Thinking…

I have the disparate sensations of feeling quite gross, being all oily and whatnot, and of feeling quite relieved, and secure in the knowledge that said oiliness is going to keep away all the fucking little parasites that have been eating me recently…

It would seem that I have been somewhat hypochondriacal, and having consulted some minor health professionals, it would seem that my red splotch is in fact (only) an infected tick bite, and quite likely not Lyme’s Disease… which makes me feel oh so much cleaner… really…

Anyway, this is the first (of many) nights spent in recent months upon the front porch (I prefer verandah, though I believe technically it doesn’t qualify as an actual verandah… anyhoo) in a state of some degree of inebriation, in which my ability to write is not hindered by a lack of ability to see, and hence confined to scrawling in a largely illegible fashion within the bound of my journal – which I must now state is covered (after all these years) in a bloody nice (if I do say so myself) little leather cover of my own fashioning. [In a shameless bout of self advertisement, please feel free to commission me to make you one as well, if your tastes run to such things]

Ow! Fuck! God Damned ineffective bug spray…

Christ, here I was, sitting down with the intention of writing something lively and (dare I say it) interesting… you know, a product of that combination of the inebriated loosening of the (metaphorical) tongue and the lucidity which so rarely accompanies such a state of being… and look at what I end up with… a fucking babble of such typically banal proprotions that I might well have incited myself to enjoy my dinner all over again… on its way out….

How horrendously uninteresting… I think I am going to have to just give it up and go to bed…

Oh well, better luck next time old man…

Old man…

puts me in mind of the old Addams famiy pinball machine… and incites great longing for my parents living room – in which said pinball machine resides… ah, home sick home…

That’s it thing, you’re really on the ball…

Oh, I am digging myself a deeper hole here…

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on July 18th, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
