Bone.

Now I know to some degree, in some fashion I’m a bit of a clever fucker. But what became apparent at about 12.30 this morning, in the chilly night air, was that perhaps I’m a bit too fucking clever for me own good…

Reading txt messages whilst riding a skateboard is perhaps not the best mix of activities… especially when the skateboard decides to have an altercation with a pot hole…

There are pieces of the phone missing, pieces of my jeans, and pieces of my leg.

Still, at least this time I can’t actually see the bone in my right hip, I haven’t cracked my bare head on the asphalt, and nor have I gravel rash upon my face. So I guess I’m getting more talented at injuring myself without doing serious damage…

Progress abounds.

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on November 8th, 2009.

2 Responses to “Bone.”

  1. Progress indeed! Mate, jesus. Are you alright? You’d think you woulda leannt by now. Damn. Hope you’re alright an all…

  2. Ouch!

Leave a Reply

 
