It’s not defamation… In print, it’s Libel.

I have only recently really become aware that my little blogisphere presents me with daily updates on how many people are viewing the thing, and what posts they are looking at.

Shocked and stunned people, shocked and stunned! Here I was, thinking that I was spewing all this nonsense into the unseen nooks and crannies of cyberspace for my own amusement (not that I discount the support of Alibioni and the dear Lores, but I have always suspected that they are both more disturbed by the experience than entertained).

Anyhoo, lo and behold, I look down to find a whole four people have spent time perusing my banalities that day alone (or one person did four times, which is nearly as good in my opinion).  And then two days later, TEN people!!! People!!! My God!!! I have a following!!! I grin unto myself. I get chuffed. I get a big(er) head.

Then, naturally, I notice the top (google?) searches that have lead the faithful unto my house of… whatever it is…

You wouldnae fucking read about it I tell ya (well, except that you are…) – Michael Grimm Foxen!!! For fuck’s sake, I have Darth Grimm to thank for the bulk of my blog traffic.

Well, I guess the fuckhead’s good for something, other than (allegedly) being personally responsible for supporting the bulk of the UK cocaine trade… ooh, did I say that out loud…

I can feel a libel suit coming on…

~ by Gethin A. Lynes on February 25th, 2010.

3 Responses to “It’s not defamation… In print, it’s Libel.”

  1. i’m in ur intenrets

    perusin ur blag

    wwwwwooooooOOOOOOOOooooooo

  2. Love ya to bro….

Leave a Reply

 
